The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-16-2014, 11:47 PM   #1
streinen

Newbie Needs Help

I'm sure this is the last type of thread the longtimers like to see get started. But I'm new to this and need advice. I just purchased a 66 C10 stepside, and I am not a mechanic whatsoever. I'm seeking advice on good, trustworthy mechanics in San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles. Searching via Google has not been fruitful.

Once I've got my feet wet and have tackled some of the interior projects myself, I promise to feed some value and know how back into this board. But for the time being, I'm like a baby looking for some food and maybe the occasional change of a diaper. Be gentle.

Thanks all.
streinen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 01:16 AM   #2
spacedebris

Re: Newbie Needs Help

Personally I use Troy at Full Scale Hot Rods in Ventura. He is the only one I would let anywhere near my Panel. I know he is a bit far from the San Fernando Valley but he is WELL worth the drive.

Not the cheapest out there but by no means the most expensive, however you can bet your bottom dollar that it will be done right.

http://www.fullscalehotrods.com

Here is an example of the body work he did for me already.

Before:

After:
spacedebris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 06:05 AM   #3
Chevy1966