The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 02-02-2015, 04:31 PM   #1
MaNdEr

water pump hoses to heater core......help please

I have a 1967 Chevrolet short bed 2wd with a 1979 Chevy 350 small block and I am getting rid of the heater all together (less weight) and it has 2 hoses coming from the heater core one connects to the intake manifold and the other goes to the top of the water pump. question is can I just plug those two holes or do I need to run a line from the water pump to the intake manifold? I cannot tell if the water pump accesses the block in any other way.. I know the bottom raidiator hose connects to it but idk about just pluggin those holes... any comments will help as this is my first project/build.
MaNdEr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 04:43 PM   #2
Resto-Rand

Re: water pump hoses to heater core......help please

I have the pump to manifold hose in place until I can replace my heater core again.

Seems the big hoses would be adequate though. Simple test, cap them and watch temp gauge.
Old 02-02-2015, 05:02 PM   #3
MaNdEr