The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 03-16-2015, 06:07 AM   #1
Mjminino

Hello I am new to this side of the forum!

Just wanted to stop by and say hello and to let y'all know I will be a regular on this side of the forum. I am currently in the 1960-66 side. If you want to, feel free to stop by the build thread in the signature!

If everything goes well, I should be the proud owner of a 1950 3100 5 window. Was told it has a 216 with 3 on the tree.

Here are some pictures, I haven't picked out a name yet!

She is a little lopsided girl, her tires are flat.

Only paying 1000, I personally don't think I got screwed on the price. I think she has great patina and potential! Get her drivable, newer tires and a new drivers window and just drive the $hit out of her!

Do y'all think I over paid?
Attached Images

Mjminino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2015, 06:08 AM   #2
Mjminino

Re: Hello I am new to this side of the forum!

More pictures.
Attached Images

Old 03-16-2015, 07:22 AM   #3
Sim6

Good find. If it has a title I think you did pretty good.
Sim6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2015, 07:27 AM   #4
Mjminino

That's the only bad thing, well one of the 2 i think is bad. it does not have a title and it ran 2 years ago when he parked it. In Nebraska, I have to send a certified letter to last known owner asking them to get a title for it (1940 and earlier i don't). Within 30 days if the letter comes back undeliverable or no response from the people, I simply apply for a bonded title. all of this AFTER i take the VIN to the police station to see if it comes back stolen.

"Before you apply for a Bonded Certificate of Title: