The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-02-2015, 01:07 PM   #1
klownkar

Body Mod

This is my first time starting a post on here, so please forgive me if I do something wrong. I came across this truck the other day. The top portion of the cab appears to be from an 88-98 c/k truck. Does anyone have any information on this truck and hopefully the mod. I love the look of the truck and am okay with doing some heavy mods, but do not want to get in too deep. Also, want to have something that is a bit different.
Attached Images

Old 06-02-2015, 01:29 PM   #2
tommys72

Re: Body Mod

That actually looks like it belongs there...I'm a fan of the original lines, but...that's looks really good!

tommys72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2015, 01:43 PM   #3
truckster

Do you have any more pictures from other angles? It's hard to tell from the one picture, but it looks like the windshield may be flush-mounted.
truckster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2015, 06:22 PM   #4
BigMike

Here ya go. Been following this build, early C10 sheet metal on a later model. http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=624964
BigMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2015, 09:54 PM   #5
colin_havens

That is Howie Kendrick's C10, built by Chassis by Aaron. It was featured back in 2010 on the cover of Trucking magazine, in bare metal and once finished. Here are some links for ya:

http://www.trucktrend.com/cool-truck...967-chevy-c10/

http://www.trucktrend.com/cool-truck...967-chevy-c10/
colin_havens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2015, 12:10 AM   #6
68shortwide