The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 11-05-2015, 04:18 PM   #1
daysoofpurple

Trying to Find My Stolen 75 Gentleman Jim

Hoping to get the word out as much as possible. I am in desperate search of my 75 GMC Gentleman Jim......it was given to me by my grandpa when I graduated and it was "stolen" from me somewhere around 2007. My gpa passed away from lung cancer and on the 1 year anniversary of his passing, I finally found the title to the truck that I thought was long gone.

Please, please, please help me find my truck. It would be amazing if I could get it back. Last I heard it was in Claremore, OK but I haven't had any luck. I do have the actual title and will drive wherever I have to go to get it or confirm/deny if i'ts the one.

If anyone has any suggestions, I am open to them or if you might know where to look. The DMV stated that it had not been reported crushed, no tags have been bought for it since they expired, and it hasn't been sold according to my title/VIN.

This can be copied and pasted anywhere!

My email is daysofpurple@yahoo.com - any tip will be greatly appreciated! Thank you.
daysoofpurple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2015, 05:03 PM   #2
Rangerman

Re: Trying to Find My Stolen 75 Gentleman Jim

That sucks.

Maybe post this on facebook on the square body pages, lots of guys on there that keep up with alot of these trucks.
Rangerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2015, 05:10 PM   #3
daysoofpurple

thanks!! great suggestion....already on it. Feel free to post anywhere.
Old 11-05-2015, 05:39 PM   #4
fun in dirt

Any pics of it?
'06 Silverado SS...DD
'06 C1500 WT...DD
'07 Classic C1500 WT...DD
Built & sold cause can't keep 'em all: