The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-10-2015, 01:00 AM   #1
Classic 1st Timer

Stolen - 1955 Chevy 3100 4x4

Greetings all,

As you can tell by my handle - I'm totally new to classic vehicles and forums like this. I've always loved 50's series trucks and am finally at a stage in my life where I could live out the dream and own one…but I have a a sad story that I have to tell someone. I'm new to this so I apologize in advance if I'm in the wrong Forum, my story is inappropriate, or I end up stumbling thru the processes and protocols.

After a long search I purchased a beautifully restored 55 3100 4 x4 from The Dalles in Oregon. I drove it to Blaine and awaited the 72 hours needed for it to clear customs and come to its new home in Delta, BC. It was stolen on November 5th from the holding compound in Blaine, Washington mere hours before the Broker was to pick it up and deliver it to me. This was to be my first classic vehicle that was to fill my retirement years with a new and exciting hobby.

The truck is very distinguishable and I have a long list of unique features that set it apart from anything else on the road and can positively identify it, no matter how much someone would try to change it (I'm sure the list is way too long to post here).