The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-20-2016, 02:59 PM   #1
gwcrim

Dick's seats

I've been researching a replacement seat for my 1980 standard cab C10. Shop 4 Seats, Cerullo, and Procar are all mentioned in this forum as options. Has anyone had any experience with Dick's? Dicksautoparts.com

They (of course ) claim that their seats fit well. The price for a set of high backs, brackets and shipping is under $1000! I always say if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is.

Anyone care to chime in?
gwcrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2016, 02:27 AM   #2
andrewmp6

Re: Dick's seats

Look at http://shop4seats.com/ i believe someone on here bought a set from them.
andrewmp6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2016, 07:27 AM   #3
JWall
Frequent Flyer

Might check into http://www.tmiproducts.com/trucks/chevy/1973-87.html as well.
No personal experience but have seen some ads for them & have a buddy looking at them for a current build.
They have some nice looking stuff!
JWall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2016, 07:47 AM   #4
gwcrim

Thanks for the replies. I've read every seat thread here about 5 time each. Seems like the aftermarket bolt in 40/20/40 seats either raise you up or don't go back far or sometimes both.

The sporty deep buckets with big bolsters might work OK but what do you do for a middle seat? Here's a great example.

http://corbeau.com/sport-reclining/sport-seat.html

I'm going to the salvage yard today. Maybe they'll have something nice. I feel like Goldilocks.
Old 07-21-2016, 11:09 AM   #5
tucsonjwt