The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 08-23-2016, 07:35 PM   #1
thorvintage

Question My passenger window is stuck up

Hey everyone I am new to the forums and I look forward to all I can learn from everyone. I am also a newbie to old trucks...anyway my window is stuck up on my passenger side and my window crank just goes round and round.

I would prefer to have my window stuck down until I fix things but cant figure out how to get it down...it seems jammed up?

Any advise would be appreciated...thanks!
thorvintage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2016, 08:42 PM   #2
LockDoc
The Older Generation

Re: My passenger window is stuck up

Quote:
Originally Posted by thorvintage View Post
Hey everyone I am new to the forums and I look forward to all I can learn from everyone. I am also a newbie to old trucks...anyway my window is stuck up on my passenger side and my window crank just goes round and round.

I would prefer to have my window stuck down until I fix things but cant figure out how to get it down...it seems jammed up?

Any advise would be appreciated...thanks!

First off welcome to the board!

Remove the window crank and see if the splines on the inside of the handle are stripped. If so put a good handle on it and rap on the glass with the side of your fist while you put pressure on the handle. Sometimes this will jar it loose. If you can get it to move remove both of the handles and remove the door panel so you can lube the window rollers and tracks.

LockDoc

Locksmith, Specializing In Antique Trucks, Automobiles, & Motorcycles

(My Dually Pickup Project Thread)

http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=829820

-
LockDoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2016, 10:40 PM   #3