The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-27-2017, 08:12 AM   #1
Subwayrat1478

Advice and questions about my 69 pick up

hello everyone my name is shawn im new to the sight .i have a 69 chevy pickup
long bed
with original 350 engine and th400 transmition. it also has factory a/c...but no power brakes...and it also came with the wooden bed option...and i have the original texas title from the year 1972-1974 it looks really diffren from the one we have today i never seen such an old title befor...and its colour is maroon/and white....what do you think the truck is worth?
and should i go back with the original colour? im planing on takeing it to a shop or something pretty soon...so take a look at the pictures and give me an idea of what it will cost to get the body and paint done...its going to be my daily driver so i dont want show room paint...that being said...im kinda on a budget of around 2000...is that enough for a nice daily driver paint job...i dont want showroom paint. but i also dont want a half ass sloppy paint job...its got a pretty straight body besides the damage on the left side bed...any advice would be greatly apreciated ...and thanks to who replys to me...

Last edited by Subwayrat1478; 01-27-2017 at 08:40 AM. Reason: pictures
Subwayrat1478 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 08:37 AM   #2
yuccales

Re: Advice and questions about my 69 pick up

Welcome. This forum has so much great info, no question will go unanswered. Looking forward to some pics. Body & paint guys will be here soon.
yuccales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 09:19 AM   #3
Grumpy old man