The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 02-17-2006, 04:00 AM   #1
jugernot
Life, Be In It.....

Angry Where do YOU find the time?????????

I work 40-50 hours a week and have a hour commute each way. My wife is going to school part time and my two year old is, well being a two year old.....So for about six months now my project has sat in the garage and other house hold things have taken up alot of my attention. I lack the hands on skill that many of you have, so I have to pay someone to do the work for me (ie body and paint) and well thats not cheap either. I have been working on my project since 2001 and had a few major costly set backs. I refuse to pack it in. I have spent to much $$ and time on it. I just want to hear the motor run and go for a drive.

So if anyone has an extra 20 hours at week they can throw my way I would really appreciate it.

http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=200082
jugernot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 04:23 AM   #2
krue
Designated A-hole!

Re: Where do YOU find the time?????????

Good luck. Sometimes it's hard to find the time, just do what you can when you can I guess. If you figure it out let me know the secret.

We're Still Debt Free Except for the House!!!
www.daveramsey.com

70 GMC SWB Stepside project "Green Booger" soon to be 6.0l/4l80e
93 S-10 "Poppaw's Truck"
krue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 05:32 AM   #3
68Stepbed